
WASATCH COUNTY HEALTH DEPARTMENT 
 

55 South 500 East                    Phone:  435-657-3264 

Heber City, Utah  84032                                                                                                                                     Fax:  435-657-3265 

APPLICATION FOR WASTEWATER PERMIT 
 
Parcel ID Number: _____________________ Property Owner’s Email__________________________________ Date: ___________ 

Property Owners Name: _______________________________________________________________Phone: ___________________ 

Subdivision Name: ____________________________________________________________________________________________ 

Property Address: ___________________________________________Email_________________________Lot Number: _________ 

Mailing Address: ______________________________________________________________________Fax:____________________ 

System Designer’s Name: _____________________________________License #__________________Phone:__________________ 

Address: ___________________________________________________Fax:_______________Email__________________________ 

Total Number of Bedrooms: _______ Unfinished Basement:  Yes      No     Depth Sewer Line Exits Building________________ 

Water System:   Public: __________________________________     Private: ______________________________________ 

Please check that those items applicable to our application have been included in your submittal. Incomplete applications will be returned. 

  1. Results of an approved percolation test and soil exploration pit.  Attach signed “Percolation Test Certificate and Soil 

Exploration Results”. 

 2. A site assessment including the following information: 

  a. Percolation test inspection. 

  b. Determination of depth to groundwater (monitoring may be required). 

  c. Determination of depth to bedrock. 

  d. Determination of slopes. 

  e. Soil log. 

  f. Additional information as required by Wasatch County Health Department. 

 3. A determination by the Wasatch County Health Department Rule 00-5 and by Utah Administrative Code 317-4-3.4 of who is 

required to design the wastewater system; an engineer, a certified wastewater system designer or the property owner with the 

guidance of the Wasatch County Health Department.  
  A. If an engineer or certified wastewater system designer needs to be involved as required in Wasatch County Health 

Department Rule 00-5 and by Utah Administrative Code 317-4 the following information needs to be submitted:                                        

  a. Wastewater system design plans & specifications completed by state certified designer.  The plans must 

comply with State and local requirements.  (Wasatch County Health Department Rules 00-1 through 00-6 

and Utah Administrative Code R317-4, Onsite Wastewater Systems Rule.  A copy is available at the Health 

Department) 
  B. If a property owner qualifies to design their own system with the Health Department’s guidance as per Rule 00-5 the 

property owner will need to contact the Health Department for the applicable information required  
  4. Permit Fee paid $325.00. ($300.00 Wasatch County Health Department Wastewater Permit Fee; $25.00 State Wastewater 

Fee).  

  5. Verification of culinary water supply: 

    If connecting to a private well, a well permit or well application is required. 

  If connecting to a public system, a letter of approval from the system stating that they will provide culinary 

       water to the lot. Letters from public water systems that are rated by the State as “Not Approved” will not be 

       accepted. 

 
The Wasatch County Health Department does not assume any liability when asked to help design a system or for any other problems encountered during the 

approval and inspection process.  The home owner is responsible for the testing, design, construction, operation and maintenance of the onsite wastewater 

treatment system. 

  

__________________________________________________________________  ____________________________ 

    Applicant                   Date 

 
Note:  Application will be returned if proper information is not submitted.  Permit valid for 12 months from date of approval.  Any changes to the designed system, 

must be approved in writing by the Wasatch County Health Department. 

 

 

 

 

           Accept  Comments: ___________________________________________________________________________________________________ 

    Deny  ______________________________________________________________________________________________________________ 
   ______________________________________________________________________________________________________________ 


